Update

It’s been waaaay too long since I’ve posted. I miss writing. Life got in the way, as it usually does, and writing fell to the side, which actually made my miserable situation even worse. I went back to work in February after taking a 3-year break because of chronic pain. The pain is still horrible – worse than ever. Working is exhausting and causes me a lot of pain. I thought it would get better the longer I did it, but it is just getting worse. At the end of the day, I get home and all I can do is lie down and try to distract myself from the pain with reading or watching TV/movie. Thinking about it now is actually making it worse, so I’m going to not talk about it and try to get back to some actual writing.

4 thoughts on “Update

  1. Sorry to hear about the pain you are experiencing. I hope you just make it a point to write even short posts. It’s better than nothing. And I’m sure it will help writing about it somehow. BIG hugs for returning.

Talk to me...

