New Adventure #3: Vision Board-ing

Vision Board... of the things I want to attract into my life.

“Vision Board”… of the things I want to attract into my life.

My third new experience was putting together a “vision board” to focus my thoughts (that have been a little all over the place of late) on the things that I really want to accomplish/attract to my life. It didn’t turn out as specific as it probably should. I also got carried away with the eye candy. Ok, in all honesty, it didn’t start out as sophisticated as I would have you believe; it began as a hot guy collage with my girlfriends, a bottle of wine, and pizza.

Some highlights:
♦ Healthy & Happy; Healthy skin; Healthy hair; Live the good life. No sick days. – All of my general wishes for a healthy life, without the focus on the chronic pain. I have Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis, so I struggle with skin and hair issues. I’d love to have healthy skin and hair.
♦ Attractive men, specifically Harry Styles – I focused not only on the attractiveness of the men (and these are some very attractive men), but on the qualities in them that I want in my future relationship. I won’t bore you with the details, but Harry Styles in that tux is who I hope to see at the end of the aisle I walk down one day. Please don’t respect me any less. 😀
♦ Jennifer Lawrence – I’m a big admirer of JLaw. I love her style, candor, and the way that she doesn’t care what anyone thinks. Plus, I think she’s gorgeous, so I included a picture of her in a bathing suit to aspire to.
♦ Fearless; Confident; Independent; Funny; Beauty (inner); Honesty; Passion – These are qualities I’d really like to possess in all aspects of my life. As someone who struggles with anxiety, I would like to be fearless the most.
♦ Welcome to California – All I can say is I better be there before next winter. I cannot survive another Mid-Atlantic winter.
♦ Money, success, happiness and life; Great Job: Find Joy – Who wouldn’t want all these things. I’m not sure what great job that is, but I still want to do something in the humanitarian/non-profit field.
♦ Write the next great memoir – I need some inspiration.
♦ Peaceful, restful sleep; picture of a Tempur Pedic bed – I have trouble sleeping almost every night and I really need a new bed.
♦ Ron Burgundy and Danny McBride – Two brilliantly hilarious men whose humor I’d love to spend my days laughing at… or with.
♦ Mindy Kaling – An intelligent, witty, funny woman who I aspire to.
♦ Take back your freedom – From the anxiety, from the uncertainty, from the people who hold me back… I want to feel free, unhindered and enthusiastic about living.
♦ Live every moment. Laugh every day. Love beyond words. – A great little saying to live by. I’d like to do all these things.
♦ I ♥ myself – Reminder to myself, because we all forget sometimes. Am I right?
♦ Best is still to come… A promise to myself.

This was a good exercise for me. I am in a transitional period, but I have been losing momentum, because I’ve been distracted by other things. I am in a place in my life where I need to focus on myself and this was a reminder of that. I have so much I need to focus on to move forward with my life. Here’s to trying to figure it all out..

P.S. I added a little brevity to it, though. Can anyone find the three (dumb) things I did?

One thought on “New Adventure #3: Vision Board-ing

  1. Not one dumb thing found! In fact, your vision board is a breath of fresh air to me. I’m currently aspiring to a lot of the things you focused on as well. Reminding ourselves everyday that there is a bigger picture at hand can help keep those tedious and distracting things at bay. Thanks for sharing this!

Talk to me...

